Home » Golden Triangle » Delhi Agra Jaipur With Khajuraho Tour
  • Jaipur Amber Fort Elephant Ride
  • Jodhpur Fort

8 Nights - Golden Triangle with Khajuraho Tour

Destination : Delhi - Jaipur - Agra - Khajuraho - Delhi
Highlights of Tour :
  • Visit Red Fort, India Gate and Parliament House, Delhi
  • Visit Jantar Mantar, City Palace and Hawal Mahal, Jaipur
  • Visit Gardens, Museum Halls and Temples in Jaipur
  • Mesmerize to see the Taj Mahal
  • Visit the temples of Khajuraho

Khajuraho temples are listed by UNESCO as a World Heritage Site and this group of temples has been given so much importance because they perfectly depict that the society at that time was open-minded and free from any mental chains. You will not at all tired while appreciating the very complex stone engraving work done by the artisans of that time.

When we add Golden Triangle Tour to the destination of Khajuraho then it becomes a beautiful heritage exploration trip as we see the monuments constructed by Mughals in Old Delhi and Agra, by Britishers in New Delhi, by Rajputs in Jaipur and by Chandela dynasty rulers in Khajuraho. All these monuments and sculptures built by the erstwhile empires are now regarded as a representative symbol of India.

Tour Itinerary
Day 1 : Arrive Delhi

As soon as you arrive at Delhi, Travelogy India representative would pick you and will take you to a hotel booked already for you. Assist you in check-in process after that handed over all the tour related document. Relax and unwind at the hotel and spend a comfortable night in Delhi.

Day 2 : Delhi Sightseeing

The itinerary for today will have this day entirely devoted to sightseeing of capital city of India. Sites and Monuments like Lotus Temple (temple of Baha’i faith), Laxmi Narayan Temple, Qutub Minar (second tallest Minar of India), Humayun’s Tomb, Red Fort, Chandni Chowk, Jama Masjid (largest mosque in India) etc are visited. Also we take you to a road trip of Rajpath where the India Gate (All India War Memorial), Rashtrapati Bhawan, Parliament House and the ministerial buildings stand tall symbolising grandeur. Take a good night’s sleep as you go back to the hotel.

Day 3 : Delhi - Jaipur

Morning after breakfast you will be driven to Pink City-Jaipur. On arrival, shift to a hotel with the assistance of our officials. Excurse the city of royals by sightseeing of places like Jantar Mantar (the best preserved astronomical observatory among the four observatories built by Jai Singh II), Hawa Mahal literally meaning the Palace of Winds having 935 windows meant for looking outside by ladies of the royal clan and museum of City palace exhibiting art pieces and weapons of olden times. Reposeful night stay at Jaipur.

Day 4 : In Jaipur

On this day we head a little outside the Jaipur city to discover its history. Fort triad (Amber Fort, Jaigarh Fort and Nahargarh Fort) owned by Sawai Jai Singh II will the best evidence of the power of Kachwaha Rajput family. Also Visit Sisodia Rani ka Bagh, Moti Doongri, Jal Mahal, Vidhyadhar Garden, Albert Hall, Ram Bagh Palace and a few local temples are not to miss sights. Night stay at Jaipur.

Day 5 : Fatehpur Sikri – Agra

Come morning, all will proceed towards the Mughal dynasty capital - Agra. Enroute, stopover at Fatehpur Sikri (a UNESCO World Heritage Site) to see the ruins of a planned Mughal city. Buland Darwaza, Sheikh Salim Chishti’s tomb and Jama Masjid are the most important sites of all here. On reaching Agra, relax at hotel after checking in at time and spend your night having sweet dreams.

Day 6 : Agra

Venture out in the morning after having a luscious morning meal at the hotel. Visit the ever splendid Taj Mahal, the reflection of which in the Yamuna River will be something really fascinating to watch. Taj Mahal has been considered a mascot for eternal love shared between a couple and hence has been awarded the title of being one of the ‘Seven Wonders of the World’ Red Fort of Agra which is a small fort city having palaces, gardens and mosques in its acreage and tomb of Itimad-Ud-Daulah are also explored. Overnight stay at Agra.

Day 7 : Agra - Delhi - Khajuraho

Transfer to Delhi in the morning on seventh day so as to board a flight in time for the temple city Khajuraho. On arrival, our representatives will move you to a hotel so that you could relax and take a reposeful night’s sleep.

Day 8 : Khajuraho

The temples in Khajuraho are demonstrators of the architectural finesse possessed by Indian craftsmen of the Chandela Dynasty. The intricate sculpting work done at the temple walls depicting the Indian civilisation is worth several applauses. These temples stand together as a group and are now a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Some of the temples that will be explored by us are Laxman, Vishwanath, Chitragaupta, Jagdamba, Mahadeva, Kandariya, parsvanath, Adinath temple and many others. Come back to the hotel for an overnight stay.

Day 9 : Khajuraho – Delhi

Morning transfer to Delhi from where you catch a flight in time to return back home.

Enquire About This Trip
Request a Quote