North India Travel Guide

North India includes the Indian States of Delhi, Rajasthan, Punjab, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Uttrakhand Jammu & Kashmir and Himachal Pradesh besides Capital City of India. Entire North Indian region shares its border with Pakistan, China, Nepal and Bhutan.

North India is a land of topographical diversities comprising Himalayan mountain ranges, Indo-gangetic Plains and Thar Deserts of Rahasthan State. Diversities of landforms naturally leads to the diversities of flora and fauna besides the climate.

North India attracts a large number of tourists as most of the historical monuments are located in this region. Delhi and Agra have been capital cities during Mughal Empires. Rajasthan has been a land of many Rajput kingdoms. Thus Forts, temples and mosques are many with different architectural styles.

Various groups of people kept on migrating into India through the passes in Himalayas. North India for its wealth was also attacked by the Afghans and Mughal who settled their Empires here. A large number of the army and other groups from their lands settled here with their ethnic cultures. So North India is also a land of socio-cultural diversities.

Similar Packages