A Luxury Train Journey To Golden Triangle With Maharajas’ Express

The legacy of Rajasthan’s luxury and royal past continues today with Maharajas’ Express. By covering Golden Triangle in Maharajas’ Express, you get to enjoy a spectacular time touring through some of the eminent and emblematic structures of the land, shopping for souvenirs of the fascinating land and an opportunity to experience some of the country’s exclusive activities.

Maharajas express luxury train

Each day is different with ‘Treasures of India’ itinerary. With just three days in pocket, the train takes you to the colorful streets of Jaipur, deep into Ranthambore and the celebrated Taj Mahal of Agra.

With experienced guides and exclusive destinations, this is the chance to delve into the beauty of the country.

Read more: What Are The Some Interesting Facts About The Maharajas’ Express Train?

A little about Golden Triangle

The Golden Triangle is a tourism jargon given to three unique destinations of India, Delhi, Agra and Jaipur. By linking these three destinations, you get to enjoy a large chuck of India’s culture, nature, history and heritage.

The Mughal-infused Delhi will give the right start by gulping you into the history and heritage of the land. Agra serves the beauty and traditions of the land. Continue to the Pink City of Rajasthan, Jaipur to experience one of the most colorful cultures of the land.

Read more: What is Golden Triangle Tour India and Why its famous?

Treasures of India – Maharajas’ Express

This is the name aptly given to the iconic Golden Triangle itinerary of the luxury train, Maharajas’ Express. This tour stretches for four days and three nights. The trip starts and ends in Delhi. It covers Jaipur and Agra.

Destination Cover : Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Delhi

Day 1 of Treasures of India

welcome ceremony at maharajas express

The journey starts at the Safdarjung Railway Station of Delhi. Your first memory of the trip would be a red carpet welcome.

After a brief documentation check-up, you are all set to aboard the Maharajas’ Express to rediscovery India. As you sip your welcome drink, you will be escorted to your respective cabins and the train starts its journey towards Agra, the first destination.

Within a few hours, you would land in Agra. You would be right in time to watch Taj Mahal get capsulated by moonlight as the sun disappears.

Later, you can watch the famous Mohabbat, The Taj Show, a theatrical stage show, which displays the largest replica of Taj Mahal. If you are not into drama, you can choose a spa session or a city tour that covers Itimad-Ud-Daulah, the Baby Taj.

As the day ends, you can explore the train and get refreshed at the restaurants with a classic luxury meal. The menu changes every day to accommodate the varying cuisine of each destination. This is the place where taste buds meet artistry beauty.

You can spend your time relaxing inside your Maharajas Express cabins or socialize over a glass of drink in the bar.

Overnight stay in the train. The train stays in Agra station.

Choose your Journey in Luxury Cabins of Maharajas Express

Also read : Tickets Price of Maharajas Express

Read more: Maharajas’ Express Kitchen – How Your Food Is Prepared

Request a Quote

Day 2 of Treasures of India

Agra deserves a level of sophistication. This is the land of numerous masterpieces of Mughal Empire. Early in the morning, right after breakfast, tourists will be taken on a city tour through the ancient streets of Agra to explore Agra Fort. The time allocated for Agra is very limited and the beauty of the place is endless.

By early afternoon, the train starts its smooth journey towards the land of tigers, Ranthambore. You get to explore the tiger reserve on an open-roof jeep, as the cold air stabs you in the face.

Do not have very high hopes for tiger spotting. This majestic animal lurks in silence and solitary. Apart from tiger, you can spot an array of different animals.

You will be taken on the train ride towards Jaipur. Dinner is served on-board and if you are a night owl, you can choose from a handful of activities to enjoy inside the train.

Read more: Is it Possible for an Indian to Travel on Maharajas’ Express?

Day 3 of Treasures of India

If you assume that Jaipur is just a destination in a desert state, you are in for a surprise twist. Jaipur is a delightful destination famous for its culture, lifestyle, cuisine, architectural beauty and hospitality.

After exploring forts, riding on elephants, painting their tusks, tasting royal cuisine in the palace restaurant and others in Jaipur, you get to enjoy the ‘shopping experience’ of Jaipur.

elephant ride at amber fort

Jaipur is the ultimate nail into the luxury, which provides exotic experience to you. If you are not into shopping time, you can swap it with many other options like spa session, private luxury golfing and so on.

After all, it is your vacation and you should be able to do things that you love.

By night, it is time to experience the traditional art of the land. As you dine, you will watch the traditional Kalbelia dance performances by experts. Overnight stay in the train as it moves towards Delhi, the final destination.

Also Read : How to Book Maharaja Express Train Tickets

Day 4 of Treasures of India

good bye maharajas express

This is the final day of your remarkable experience. The train slowly pulls into Delhi station, by early morning. After enjoying the last breakfast of the trip, the checkout procedures start. You will be escorted out of the train, to continue your vacation as you please.

Highlights of Treasures of India

  1. Royal red carpet welcome ceremony at Delhi railway station
  2. City sightseeing at Jaipur and Agra
  3. Theatrical stage show about Taj Mahal in Agra
  4. Spa sessions at Jaipur and Agra, if desired
  5. Shopping at the local markets of Jaipur
  6. Painting and riding elephants

Check out other itineraries of Maharajas express

Read more: Booking of Maharajas Express For 2020, 2021 - 2022

Are you ready to embark this itinerary? Visit https://www.travelogyindia.com/luxury-train/maharajas-express/ to learn about the available departures dates of Maharajas Express and offers. You can also choose other itineraries around the country.

Explore Golden Triangle with Palace on Wheels Luxury Train

Read more Articles :