The Heritage of India

The Heritage of India (Maharajas Express) | 7 Days / 6 Nights

7 Days - The Heritage of India (Maharajas Express)

Tour overview

The guests have to report at the venue in Mumbai, an hour before the departure of the train for the check-in and welcome formalities. All the details regarding the journey will be provided 14 days before the date of Maharajas Express departure. The details will be provided either in the form of email or will be provided with the travel vouchers and documents of journey.

You will get a traditional welcome during your check in process in the evening. The first destination of this royal Journeys of the Maharajas Express will be Udaipur.

Enjoy a royal dinner and an overnight stay onboard the luxury train.

Maharajas Express Journey

Tour highlights

  • Welcome Ceremony at Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus Railway Station, Mumbai
  • Indulge in a royal lunch at Udaipur
  • Enjoy a cocktail dinner with Marwar Culinary delight in Jodhpur at Bikaner
  • Lunch at an exclusive venue at Jaipur
  • An exciting game drive at Ranthambore National Park
  • Visit the magnificent Taj Mahal at Agra and enjoy Champagne Breakfast.


Day 01 Mumbai - Udaipur

Welcome Ceremony to be held at Chhatrapati Shivaji Terminus Railway Station, Mumbai. Guests are then escorted to board the Maharajas' Express train and begin their heritage of India tour.

The Maharajas Express train leaves for Udaipur which is the second destination of Heritage of India tour. Guests are ready for on-board dinner and ready to spend overnight in Maharajas Express cabins and suites.

Day 02 Udaipur
Visit Udaipur by Maharajas Express

Start you day with an on-board breakfast.

Go for a sightseeing tour at the City Palace complex including the Crystal gallery. Take a joyful boat ride in the beautiful lakes of Udaipur.

Enjoy a lavish lunch either at Satkar Mahal or Fatehprakash Palace or Jag Mandir.

After the lunch, you can choose to return to the Maharajas Express train for a relaxed afternoon or you may also opt for the optional services like

  • Spa facilities at 5 Star hotel in Udaipur
  • Private shopping tour
  • Witness sound and light show

Maharajas' Express train then proceeds for Jodhpur which is the third destination of Heritage of India tour.

Enjoy dinner and overnight stay on-board.

Day 03 Jodhpur
Visit Jodhpur by Maharajas Express

Begin your day with an on-board breakfast.

Arrive at reaching Jodhpur - the sun city of Rajasthan on the 4th day of the tour to heritage of India.

Spend your morning at leisure on board or you can choose the optional activities such as

  • Take the Optional tour to Bishnoi village (if time permits)
  • Enjoy Spa facilities at a 5 star hotel.
  • Enjoy your lunch on board.

Post lunch, visit Mehrangarh Fort, Umaid Bhawan Palace Museum and Jaswant Thada. Later proceed to Old Clock Tower market for walking tour & enjoy joy ride in Tuk-Tuks.

Enjoy a Royal Cocktail evening along with cultural program of puppet show at Hanwant Mahal to be concluded with fireworks.

Get back to the train for dinner and overnight stay.

Day 04 Bikaner

On the 5th day, tour begins while having on-board breakfast.

As the train arrive in Bikaner, guests can either choose to relax on-board or one can choose to

  • Visit the Deshnok temples
  • Lalgarh Museum - where you can witness the architectural marvel of Rajasthan.

Guests have their lunch on-board and then proceed to visit the Junagarh Fort in the afternoon.

Enjoy a colorful camel cart ride post lunch near Sam sand dunes. Have your tea at Gajner Palace. In the evening, take on an excursion to the sand dune. Witness the cultural activities performed by the Langa and Kalbeliya artists. Also enjoy sundowner cocktails.

On-board night stay and the opulent train leaves for Pink City, Jaipur.

Day 05 Jaipur
Tour to Jaipur Jantar Mantar by Maharajas Express

Explore Jantar Mantar after-breakfast.

Visit the City Palace or Jai Mahal Palace for an exciting Elephant Activity which includes painting them, feeding them or taking a joy ride at the back of the elephant. Relish a traditional Rajasthani meal at lunch.

Jantar Mantar - the royal observatory post lunch. You can also opt to get indulged into

  • Spa activities at a Palace hotel.
  • Visit Amer Fort and go for shopping.
  • Golfing at Rambagh Golf club

Return back to the train for a royal dinner and night stay.

Day 06 Sawai Madhopur (Ranthambore) - Fatehpur Sikri
Explore Ranthambore by Maharajas Express

Enjoy a jeep safari after breakfast, early in the morning at the Ranthambore National Park. Then relish a delicious lunch onboard the luxury train while traveling to Fatehpur Sikri (UNESCO World Heritage Site), which will be your next destination.

After reaching there, go for an off the train sightseeing tour including Buland Darwaza and Panch Mahal.

Return back to the train to have your dinner and on-board overnight stay.

Day 07 Agra - Delhi (Disembark)
Tour to Taj Mahal Agra by Maharajas express

In the early morning of the last day of the journey, you will move to Agra to visit the magnificent Taj Mahal, which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Enjoy a lavish Champagne breakfast at Taj Khema. Also enjoy a grand lunch on-board this luxury train.

This India luxury train will then chug towards Delhi, the ending point of its journey.



The Heritage of India (7 Days/ 6 Nights) for Season 2024-25 (USD)
Cabin Type Adult (Per Person on Twin/Double Occupancy) Single Supplement (Per Person)
Deluxe Cabin $8130 $6100
Junior Suite $10390 $9360
Suite $14490 $14490
Presidential Suite $24890 $24890
The Heritage of India (7 Days/ 6 Nights) for Season 2024-25 (INR)
Cabin Type Adult (Per Person on Twin/Double Occupancy) Single Supplement (Per Person)
Deluxe Cabin ₹6,82,920 ₹5,12,400
Junior Suite ₹8,72,760 ₹7,86,240
Suite ₹12,17,160 ₹12,17,160
Presidential Suite ₹20,90,760 ₹20,90,760


  • All the above Maharajas Express prices are on per person per journey on twin sharing basis.
  • GST will be charged extra as per the Government Rule.
  • Prices are subject to change in case of any change or amendment in the routing.
  • Supplement of USD 500 Per Person will apply for Signature Journey, Special occasions such as a New Year, Christmas etc.
Request a Quote