Royal Rajasthan On Wheels - All That You Need To Know This Luxury Train

Royal Rajasthan on Wheels is a luxury train that is designed in the royal style. It was first launched in 2009 and today it stands as an important luxury train for Indian trips. There are 14 passenger coaches with three saloons in each.

Each saloon is designed like a royal palace with furnishes, decor and other elements. There are two restaurants, two bar, restro lounges, spa, internet and many other facilities.

There are two types of saloons. The super deluxe is called as the Bravura suite or Taj Mahal. It has wooden furniture, comfortable upholstery, matching drapes, ottoman, writing table, special assistant and many other facilities. The deluxe suite has a palace like structure, silk sheets, chosen upholstery and other facilities.

Journey Itinerary

The total tour duration is eight days and seven nights. The tour starts on Sunday evening.

Day 1: Delhi

The train starts at 4:30 in the evening from Safdarjung station. It starts in Delhi and takes you to many vibrant and colourful destinations. The tour starts with welcome drinks and other cultural customs.

Delhi board royal rajasthan day-1 Read More: What to do in Delhi for 2 Days

Suggested Tour: 4 Days - Delhi Agra Jaipur Tour

Day 2: Jodhpur

Next day morning, the train reached Jodhpur where you can have breakfast in the train. You can visit many forts, natural scenic places and other attractions. You would have lunch in any hotel or in any palace hotels. The dinner is served on board and the train starts towards Udaipur.

day2-jodhpur Read Also: Top Tourist Attractions In Jodhpur Suggested Tour: 8 Days - Rajasthan Tour from Delhi Recommended Luxury Train tour: Want to cover Rajasthan in a luxurious way choose the "Maharajas Express train" - Feel like Mahanaja onboad . Check Out Maharajas’ Express train fares in India and departure dates.

Day 3: Udaipur

The train enters the Udaipur city at 8 in the morning and leaves by 2:30 in the afternoon. There are a lot of romantic places in Udaipur. The palaces, gardens, lakes, temples and many other attractions are found here. You can find any lavishing place for giving your lunch and head to the crystal gallery which is the awe factor here.

The train enters Chittorgarh by 4 in the evening. It starts from there only by 10 at night. You can find a lot of attractions here like Gaumukhi reservoir, forts, towers and others. Rana Kumbha palace is an important attraction here. You can enjoy dinner on board while enjoying any cultural program.

Udaipur Read On: Top Tourist Attractions in Udaipur Suggested Tours:

Day 4: Sawai Madhopur & Jaipur

The train reaches Sawai Madhopur (Ranthambore) at 5 in the morning and you ought to visit Ranthambore National Park, Fort and other wildlife attractions here. There are a few forts in this place for you to enjoy. Amaeeshwar Mohadeo temple is an important destination to visit.

The train starts by 11 in the morning towards Jaipur. It reaches Jaipur by 1 in the afternoon and you ought to visit Hawa Mahal, Amber fort and many other attractions. You can dine in any hotel while you watch any cultural program.

day-4-ranthambhore Also Read: Ranthambore National Park- A Peaceful Abode of Tigers! Suggested Tour: 8 Days - Golden Triangle with Ranthambore

Day 5: Khajuraho

The train starts from Jaipur by 10 at night and reaches Khajuraho by morning 11. The 9th century temples are the main attractions here. There were hundreds of temples here and only 20 are existing today. Enjoy artefacts in the museum and also take a trip to the observatory here. The lunch can be enjoyed in any decent hotel and the dinner is on board. The train starts from Khajuraho by 6:30 in the evening.

day-5 khajuraho Read More: 6 Tourist Attractions You Will Never Know About Khajuraho Suggested Tour: 7 Days - Taj Mahal with Khajuraho Tour

Day 6: Varanasi

The train reaches the oldest city in the world, Varanasi by 6 in the morning. This is the right time to watch people performing rituals on river Ganges. There are many temple, ghats and river related activities for you to enjoy here. Many temples that were built thousands of years ago stand as an attraction today. There are many Buddhist temples and places for sightseeing. The train starts by 6 in the evening and travels towards Agra.

day-6 varanasi Must Read: Things To Do In The City Of Ghats – Varanasi Suggested Tour: 9 Days - Golden Triangle with Varanasi Tour (Ganges Tour)

Day 7: Agra

The last destination of this trip is Agra where you can enjoy many forts, mahals, Taj Mahal and other heritage monuments. Agra fort is an important destination. The lunch and dinner are on board. and you would enter Delhi back by Sunday morning 7 and the breakfast is on board.

day-7-agra tajmahal Explore: Famous Handicrafts to Purchase in Taj Mahal, Agra Suggested Tour: 13 Days - Taj Mahal and North India Tour

Day 8: Delhi

Delhi back by Sunday morning 7 and the breakfast is on board. day-8 back delhi NOTE: This luxury train is not operated. Suggested Articles: Other Luxury Train Tour in India :
  1. Maharajas' Express Train Itinerary Details and Maharajas Express Ticket Price
  2. Palace on Wheels Train
  3. The Golden Chariot